Fibromyalgia – What it has done to “me”

 

Its not “in my head” the pain is real

So here’s a few words about how I feel

“Me” has been lost & “I” has faded

My “happy “My “fun” have all degraded

The “go-to” person who sorted out issues

Now cannot survive without tablets and tissues

 

I’m a shell, a shadow, a rambling ghost

But do you know what hurts this ghost the most?

The “looks” it gets as it moans from pains

Undisguised disbelief even though it explains.

Even worse, on days when the ghost has gone

When “I” feel like maybe, Life can go on

 

I know its fleeting when “Real Me” is back

As its anyone’s guess, till I am under attack

From this thing, this word, this condition from hell

That’s ripped up my life & consumed me as well

The friends I once laughed with, have all  disappeared

I don’t blame them , I’m boring , not me, just Weird!

My new life is now one of pain medication

Of ghosting, of fading, of complete isolation

Sad-Girl-Sea-Hd-Wallpaper

 

 

 

 

 

 

080986-glossy-silver-icon-business-copyright LifeAsASpoonie

(Copy & share this poem, but please link back to this blog & credit me as the creator)

Follow @lifeAsASpoonie on Twitter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Fibromyalgia – What it has done to “me”

  1. Pingback: Feeling sorry for myself | lifeasaspoonie

  2. Pingback: Fibromyalgia – What it has done to “me” | lifeasaspoonie

Leave a Reply

