Great event with wonderful people

Ive just got back from a fabulous event – It was at AFC Hornchurch and was put together to raise money for the Miscarriage Association.

team

The weather was a little disappointing, but the people who turned out were all bloody wonderful.

I got to snuggle with Paul’s little one  (Paul is one of our players) and me and his partner Emma, had a great time chatting.. I also saw a new friend, Tracey someone Ive only recently met threw our mutual friend Linda.. She has confided she has Fibro too… I feel so terrible for her.. Its awful.

Our friend Linda came too – Shes absolutely adorable and someone I clicked with the very first time I met her. She is bright, funny and has a beautiful soul. Shes been to many of the events I help with. She doesn’t have to, but she does.. We have an event in October, which she has invited me to – its an evening and I am feeling a little guilty as I don’t know if I will be able to go..

You see my head is saying – GO ON – You’re a party animal (YES I WAS) – But I will really have to dose up on Tablets etc – I am not sure how Ill be..

Any how, today my limbs are today as heavy as lead and I have a headache from hell. I have a handbag full of pills which makes me look like a drug dealer, but is essential to get through a whole day out.

My boys played fantastically as always – I am so proud of the team. They all do this for completely the right reason. Always for the benefit of others – Every single one of them are angels in my eyes…

Im done for now.. So tired and my thoughts are all over the place..

😦

 

Leave a Reply

