A weekend that felt like “I” was back

Just a quick post – to say last weekend had me wiped out for 2 days thereafter (Monday & Tuesday were completely fog ridden) BUT was Oh so worth it!

The Charity Ball I’d been helping a friend with was a spectacular success… And although it was hard work (morphine patch was planted very firmly on my butt) it was like I was almost back..

Im so grateful I have found new friends – ones who don’t judge me when I flake, ones that don’t question when I bail and ones that don’t offer “advice” on how I should be feeling / acting /managing my illness…

I feel like losing my old circle of friends (99% of it) was maybe not such a terrible thing …..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

