When Your Animals are your world

There’s been some talk in the news about people with depression, feeling better or at least not feeling as bad as often if they have an animal ( dog or cat).. 

I have both dogs and cats and can safely say they are without doubt ( after my children) my world.

So when they are sick its heart breaking.

I have insurance on them which is ultra expensive but when I was working, was easily manageable. Now it is a huge chunk…. I do know I am able to take advantage of the wonderful Blue Cross if I need and to be frank I do for one of my dogs as she is often Ill and i would be completely unable to keep healthy without them.

I just wish I didn’t have to pay up front for treatment at normal vets and then claim it back on the insurances… I want to be a responsible owner, always have been; but fibromyalgia has robbed me of my savings and income and the emergency treatment for my cat on Monday was over £200… which I had to borrow from my daughter.

So not only has fibro robbed me of my savings and income but my dignity too…. 

BUT at least Kody is ok- he had injested a toxin somehow..

Was a bit trippy!

Lol 

Love him

One thought on “When Your Animals are your world

Leave a Reply

